Debt Stories

As I mentioned in my first post, I’ve really been inspired by all the great blogs about money that women are writing these days. I always walk right by the Personal Finance section in a bookstore and rarely read any financial page in a newspaper. However, when someone puts herself out there with a compelling personal narrative, I’m hooked.

Now that I’ve started this blog, I feel like I should tell my debt story, but first I want to give you three stories that really inspired me. First, Banker Girl gave me hope with a student loan story that resonates with mine. She tells her story in a great series: “How to Create a Financial Disaster.”

Another blog that has helped me is Blogging away Debt. Tricia tells her story in the post “Where My Debt Came From.” Tricia and her husband have made serious progress on their debt. I can’t wait until I can post similar numbers!

Finally, I adore Antishay Ventenne. Her blog is inspiring, especially because she was able to turn things around at a relatively young age! In my early twenties, I was binging on books from Barnes and Noble and charging trips to Europe. I’m really impressed with how strong she is, but she still can have fun. Her story starts with “My Debt Story.”

Well dear reader, I hope you enjoy these as much as I did. I’ll be back with my own debt saga soon!

2 responses to “Debt Stories

  1. Thank you for the link! I glow at the thought of my story inspiring someone else 😀

  2. mydailydollars

    Thanks Shanti! I’m a faithful reader of your blog. Congrats on the interview at the “Snowflake Revolution”!

Leave a Reply

