Monday Morning Link Land

Here are a few of my favorite posts from last week. First, two links related to academics and money:

I really enjoy An English Major’s Money; I sometimes wish that I had taken time to work after college rather than going straight to graduate school. I think she’ll have a much firmer idea about what she wants from a graduate education since she’s taking time to carefully make the decision.  The post “When I am Grown Up” reminded me to enjoy the nice things about life as a professor. I love her plans to always have cake around!

But WHY Doesn’t it Grow on Trees? has a great analysis of the current situation out there for student loans in “I Thought it was Supposed to be Good Debt!” The only thing that gives me comfort about my loans is that I locked them in at 3%. That was an absolute miracle!

Next up, a spending link and a saving link:

I had to link “Wardrobe Stock!” on Love, Laugh, and Budget! Cheers to the perfect pair of jeans! I’m saving up for shopping trip/conference in May in California. I hope I have an equally great shopping trip.

Finally, My Investing Blog’s post “29 most frugal things I have ever done” is great. I cracked up when I got to #4. . .the three squares rule.  You have to check it out.

Hope everyone has a great week. I’m back at work after spring break. I’m feeling focused, especially since I have to finish editing a paper I’ll be presenting Thursday at a conference in St. Louis. See you this afternoon with the daily accounting!

2 responses to “Monday Morning Link Land

  1. I really enjoy reading your blog!

  2. Looking forward to more posts. I’m really glad you decided to do this. It’s nice to know that there is hope.

Leave a Reply

