Daily Accounting #6

Earned: $0 Spent: $1 Saved: $0

Triumph is mine! I made it through the airport and only spent $1 in change to tip the parking shuttle driver. That means I still have all $85 in cash and only two and a half days to go. I do think I’m becoming more in tune with my emotional spending. I checked into the hotel late after spending the day with my cousin and her family (thanks for the airport pick-up and dinner!). I was tired and really looking forward to some hot tea or decaf coffee. I figured there would be a little coffee pot set up in the room. No dice. I was very tempted to order the $10 pot of coffee and a snack, but I got myself a glass of water first. I also remembered the jelly beans stashed in my bag. You know what, once I drank some water and settled into the room, I was fine. That first impulse to spend money to feel cozy since I didn’t have the comforts of home wore off and all was well. If I had just jumped on the need to feel cozy, I could have easily charged $15 or $20 for a late-night room service snack. Every little step counts!

2 responses to “Daily Accounting #6

  1. Amy’s New Thing! I’ve been looking for a new blog to read…so way to step up! : ) Good luck with all of this. You’re really putting yourself out there. That must be a good motivator to keep yourself on track! Good for you!

  2. mydailydollars

    Thanks Jen! I’m really having fun with it so far. It’s good to know I have great friends to help keep me on track! 🙂

Leave a Reply

