Daily Accounting: Thursday 4/3

Earned: $0 Spent: $0 Saved: $0

So, today’s my spend-no-money day. I packed my lunch, ate a snack at home, and plan to cook here at home. Simple day!

After posting about 1945 budgeting yesterday, I’ve been mulling over the fact that all the stores were closed on Saturdays during the war. Not being able to shop on a Saturday would really make spending harder! I was thinking about having a few of my own WWII weekends, when I came across this great post by Frugal Dad. Apparently, he did the same thing, calling it a “spending fast.” Great idea!

2 responses to “Daily Accounting: Thursday 4/3

  1. Just think of all the things there was no need to spend money on in 1945! Cell phones, cable television, Netflix subscriptions, and Internet service are just a few of the basics in our monthly budgets today that were not in the 1945 world.

  2. mydailydollars

    Very true M.O.B! I wonder if I could suspend all those services for the month I turned my budget back to 1945?

Leave a Reply

