Daily Accounting: Friday 4/4

Earned: $0 Spent: $4.63 “Saved:” $21

Shucks, the future husband isn’t feeling well, so we’re staying in tonight. Usually, he treats us to dinner at our favorite local restaurant, but he’ll need some R ‘n R tonight. So, when I stopped for my afternoon snack, I also picked up some tortilla chips. I’ll make bean quesadillas and homemade salsa for dinner.

I put “saved” in quotes today because I spoke up twice about money on things I might have let slide I weren’t so conscious of snowflakes. First, a room service charge that I had paid cash for showed up on my credit card statement two days later. I noticed it last night, so I called today, was polite but stubborn when one woman tried to put me off, and got to a manager, who promptly reversed the charge. Yay! Then, at the store, the clerk rang up my chips incorrectly. Normally, I might not have even noticed, but today I did. When she re-did it, the charge was $2 lower. Every little bit helps!

Have a great weekend. I’ll be starting my seeds for the garden, and I hope to drive to a nearby mill for my favorite stone-ground flour.

Leave a Reply

