Daily Accounting: Wednesday 4/9

Earned: $0 Spent: $7 Saved: $0

Yesterday, I stayed late at work and stopped at Subway before heading to a new meditation group. Is it just me or did Subway raise its prices? The combo came out to $6.11, which I rounded up because I save change. $7 seems high for a sandwich after my great $2.89 dinner. I guess it’s a matter of perspective.

I’m excited because, on the gardening front, little sprouts are coming up! I also have a friend in the Biology Department who is an incredible gardener. He’s going to give me some of his extra seedlings to round out my garden this year. Hooray!

Final good news of the day is this link to my “5 Tips for a Wedding Under $5,000” on MSN Money’s blog “Smart Spending.” The blog links to lots of great recent personal finance articles on the web, so take a look if you have time today.

Leave a Reply

