Daily Accounting: Monday 4/14

Earned: $10 Spent: $1 Saved: $0

I only spent $1 today on my favorite pre-workout snack. I’ve been slacking on working out lately, so it felt really good to get back into it today. I always forget how great exercising feels until after I do it! My body is definitely happy with me today. I “earned” a $10 gift card to Lowes through one my my survey sites. That little snowflake will go toward gardening supplies, probably dirt!

So far on the budgeting front, April has been a great month. I’m on track to come in about $225 UNDER budget! I can’t believe it. A few months ago, I was usually out charging from the next month’s budget by week four. Here it is week three already, and I feel like I’ve got everything I need. I hope I can hold onto that feeling for a while!

2 responses to “Daily Accounting: Monday 4/14

  1. Hi Amy!

    I was so glad to get your e-mail the other day and also to check out your blog. The blog looks great, and I appreciate the reminders to stay fiscally conscious. Congratulations on your upcoming nuptials also. I really liked your post about narrowing down a good photographer. The price for pictures is just ridiculous – isn’t it! But it sounds like you are going to have a great selection of candids and posed shots for a bargain price. Way to go, super-shopper!

  2. mydailydollars

    Thanks Ruth! I love checking out your blog too. Glad things are going well for your family!

Leave a Reply

