Daily Accounting: Tuesday 4/15

Earned: $0 Spent: $85 Saved: $0

Today was grocery day. I “saved” $20 with the Grocery Game, not too shabby. We’re on track to come in slightly under for the grocery budget, so I can’t complain. In the mail today, I got an offer from Northwest Airlines to cash out my miles for magazine subscriptions. Since I had fortgotten that I had miles with Northwest, it’s a good deal. I’ll get five year-long subscriptions to magazines that I actually like. So, that’s a bonus today!

On to carnivals! Two more carnivals are up with posts of mine. Rather-be-Shopping.com is hosting the Festival of Frugality. I really like Think Your Way to Wealth’sHow to Develop a Frugal Mindset.” As I’ve been discovering, it’s all about your frame of mind! You can also read my post, “Dinner and Lunch for $2.89.” Mmm, that was a great dinner!

Over at The Baglady, there’s the Carnival of Money Stories. PaidTwice shares how the Snowflaking Revolution began with “How I Started Snowflaking.” As you all know, I can’t say enough good things about snowflaking! You can also read my look at “Yale’s Investment Wizard,” which includes my story about my 401(k) snafu. Happy reading!

One response to “Daily Accounting: Tuesday 4/15

  1. Thanks for the mention, glad you enjoyed.

Leave a Reply

