Daily Accounting and Carnivals: 4/23 and 4/24

Earned: $2.88      Spent:  $20.75   Saved: $0

Yesterday, I put $13 of gas into my car.   When I got in and turned on the engine. . .the gas gauge went all the way from E to 1/4 a tank.  $13 buys 1/4 a tank!  I remember when I filled my tank for $10. Oh no, I’m the old “I remember when” lady!  Seriously, I know higher gas prices will be good long-term for the planet and all, but short-term, eek!  Right after that, I went over and paid $0.75 to air up my tires.  Three tires were underinflated, so here’s hoping adding air will help my mileage.  Today, I’m having lunch with friends, so that will be the other $7.  I’ll change it if we go crazy at lunch.  The $2.88 was a snowflake from selling stuff on Amazon.

Speaking of snowflakes, the Carnival of Snowflaking, First Edition is up.  My “Snowflake State of Mind” was an editor’s pick along with great posts by Antishay Ventenne and My Small Cents.  If you haven’t read their blogs, be sure to check them out.  I have a feeling they are kindered spirits! And if you’re visiting here from the Snowflake Revolution, thanks! You can read more about me on the “About Me” page and my “Tale of Two Budgets.” If you like what you read, I’d love to have you subscribe. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

