I’m Back!!

Hi everyone!  I’m back and married!  Whew!  Sorry for the MIA-ness there in July.  The wedding planning took over.  We had a beautiful, fabulous wedding yesterday.  I kept telling myself, “it doesn’t have to be the best day ever, just a happy day.”  Well, I’m happy to report it WAS the best day ever, thanks to the groom, my lovely family, and my fabulous friends.  I’ll offer up some more reports and pictures soon.  I’ll be gone next week for the honeymoon, but otherwise, regular posting will resume!  I’m have some fun, frugal plans for the upcoming school year that I will also start sharing.

Oh, yes, I also promise to post all the wedding financial details once the dust settles.  I think we came in over budget, but under $5,000.  I also have a very extravagant wedding-related confession that I have to post!

And, after all that dust settling, I think (cross your fingers everyone) that I’ll be free of credit-card debt August 1!!!  Stay tuned because that will be a happy, happy post from a happy, happy bride!

3 responses to “I’m Back!!

  1. YAY! Congratulations to both of you. I’m really happy for you and I was just talking with a friend who has decided she needs help getting out of debt, and using your successes and suggestions as examples of what can be done! I’m really pleased everything is going well, as I was having horrible visions of something going wrong.

  2. Congratulations on your marriage. I wish you all the best! My anniv is in July as well. I am enjoying reading your blog!

  3. mydailydollars

    Thanks so much! Quill2006, how nice that the blog has been helpful. I’m hoping I’ll be nearly debt-free in August. We’ll see how it goes!

Leave a Reply

