Weekly Roundup

This week, I participated in three top-notch carnivals.  Here are the highlights from the week:

Carnival of Money Stories

This week, Funny About Money did a fun Labor Day roundup of money stories.  I liked Free From Broke‘s reminder to always call the police in an auto accident.  Fortunately, no one was hurt in his recent accident!  Mighty Bargain Hunter reflects on the best time to save.  I know that I wish I had done the same thing.  I was reminded of my recent day of ironing while reading The Personal Financier’s post on outsourcing chores.  I contributed my thoughts on how to be patient while reducing your debt.

Festival of Frugality

As always, I love the wide array of frugal tips at the Festival of Frugality (not to mention the alliteration!).  This week, Almost Frugal helped us brush up on our French verbs while hosting the carnival.  I always like a reflective post on frugal fashion, like the one Frugal Fu contributed.  Another post chock full of frugal fashion tips came from The Art of Frugality.  The most surprising frugal tip came from Miss Thrifty regarding travel agents.  Looks like they still may be worthwhile after all!  For this carnival, I submitted my yummy minestrone.

Carnival of Debt Reduction

Mighty Bargain Hunter pulled together another holiday carnival and gave my debt-reduction reflection a nice shout out.  Thanks!  Destroy Debt has some good tips for constructing a holiday budget.  I can’t believe it, but that’s just around the corner.  My Journey to Millions puts the tax code into plain English regarding student loan interest.  Yikes!  I had no idea the deductions were being phased out for “high” income earners.  The Digerati Life presents some good tips on saving money on a wedding cake, complete with fun illustrations.  At our wedding, my dear, dear friend made the cake.  We just enjoyed some of the leftovers last weekend.  I can not emphasize enough how great that cake was!

5 responses to “Weekly Roundup

  1. I’m glad you liked the article. Thanks for the mention!

  2. Excellent list! I will be going through them as well, and having some of them in my roundup! 🙂

  3. Thanks for the mention. I’m now going round telling everyone to go use a travel agent – they all think I’m mad!

  4. Thank you for the mention, and the other great links!

  5. Appreciate the nod! Thanks

Leave a Reply

